eastcentralontario@united-church.ca
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Certificate in Ministry of Supervision

February 22 - February 26

Training for Ministry of Supervision is an intensive being offered in February 2021 in order to equip people to be credentialed as supervisors for Supervised Ministry Experience students within the United Church of Canada and within other denominations. The Certificate in Ministry of Supervision provides participants with the information and skills to mentor individuals preparing for ministry by equipping them for supervision including pastoral practices, leadership, reflection, feedback and spiritual guidance.   It is designed for clergy and lay individuals.

Instructors:  Rev. Brenda Fawkes and Rev. Dr. Andrew Richardson, Office of Vocation Ministers in Pacific and Atlantic Regions.  This online course is available to participants from any region of Canada or beyond with an interest in credentialing for supervision.

Ministry of Supervision is offered in partnership with the Vancouver School of Theology and is an online (zoom) format using Canvas for student and instructor interaction and resources.

Course Fee:  $211.50

Class times:  9:00am-12:00pm (Pacific); 10:00am-1:000pm (Mountain); 11:00am-2:00pm (Central) 12:00pm-3:00pm (Eastern) 1:00pm-4:00pm (Atlantic) 1:30-4:30 (Newfoundland)

PREREQUISITES:  A minimum of five years of experience in congregational ministry leadership.

Register at: https://vst.edu/courses/certificate-in-ministry-of-supervision/

 

Details

Start:
February 22
End:
February 26
Event Categories:
,

Venue

ZOOM (online)