Select Page

ECORC Ministry Teams 

Covenant Support Team




Lay Members
  • Donna Bignall, Oshawa 
  • Marion Blackburn
  • Steve Coles, Bowmanville
  • Freda Burns, Tamworth
  • Lisa Monsma, Carrying Place


Ministry Personnel
  • The Reverend David King, Port Hope
  • The Reverend Katy Gregory, Trenton
  • The Reverend Anne Meredith, Bowmanville
  • The Reverend Cheryl McMurray, Trenton
  • The Reverend Lynn Watson, Bancroft


Plus two people appointed from the Pastoral Liaison Forum
Plus two people appointed from the Assembly of Elders:

  • William (Bill) Sheaves, Assembly of Elders
  • Kathleen Whyte, Assembly of Elders
  • The Reverend Lesley Hamilton, Assembly of Elders
Equity Team

Our Role …

Equity Policies

Equity and Accessibility Resources and Information

Lay Members
  • Kevin Fitzpatrick, Dunsford
  • Deb Fortin Brown,
Ministry Personnel
  • The Reverend Paul Reed, Kirkfield
  • The Reverend Max Ward, Minden
  • The Reverend Nancy Clarke, Kingston
  • The Reverend Nancy Wilson, Keene
  • The Reverend Dr. Elizabeth Cunningham, Mount Albert

Plus, peoples appointed from the Assembly of Elders:

  • Kaitlyn Ostrander


Staff Support
Nominations Team




Lay Members
  • Steve Coles, Bowmanville
Ministry Personnel
  • The Reverend Bill Smith, Belleville
  • The Reverend Caroline Giesbrecht, Roslin
  • The Reverend Svinda Heinrichs, Maynooth
  • The Reverend Wanda Stride, Brighton 


Plus one person appointed from the Assembly of Elders:

  • Margaret Curtis
Formation, Nurture and Justice Team


  • Vacant (rotating members)
Lay Members
  • Helmut Enns, Brighton
  • Marilyn Rodger / UCW, Kingston
  • Peggy Fillier, Peterborough
  • Carol Peterson, 
  • Adele Boy, Sandford
Ministry Personnel
  • The Reverend Dr. Aruna Alexander, Belleville
  • The Reverend Wendy  Bulloch, Peterborough
  • The Reverend Isaac Mundy, Trenton 

Plus one youth appointed by the First Third’s Ministry Forum
Plus one United Church Women (UCW) member appointed by the UCW
Plus one person appointed from the Assembly of Elders:

  • The Reverend Edward (Ned) Wells, Courtice
  • Patricia Long
Staff Support
Mission through Property Team




Lay Members
  • Paul Binkley, 
  • Brian James, Lakefield (Treasurer)
  • Kendall Begbie, Whitney
  • Bruce Hutchison, Kingston
  • David Mantle, Carrying Place
  • Arthur Smith, Oshawa
  • Ian Deslauriers, 


Ministry Personnel
  • The Reverend Mary-Margaret Boone, Janetville
  • The Reverend Maryanne (Robin) Thomson, Ajax


Plus one person appointed from the Assembly of Elders:

  • Ted Meyers, Uxbridge
  • Brian James, Lakefield

For more information about the ECORC Nominations process or ECORC Ministry Teams, please contact the Chair of the ECORC Nominations Team, The Reverend Mary-Jane Hobden, Courtice revmj@hotmail.ca